To thine OWN self be true

Ya know, sometimes you have to do what’s best for you, even when it’s hard. Even when you don’t want to. Even when you wish the situation would just handle itself. Sometimes, you have to put your big boy/big girl pants on and handle life.

This is one of those times.

I’ve learned a lot over the years. I’ve learned a lot about my own naivety. I’ve learned a lot about my own awesomeness. I’ve learned a lot about how people will treat you; mostly that it’s dependent upon how you allow them to. But FINALLY, I’ve learned to take care of me first.

It took me a while, and a few really stupid mistakes to get this through my head, but finally I get it. Finally I really am so secure in my love of self that I value myself as the rarity that I am. Finally, I’m loving me enough to do what’s right for me.

The situation may suck, but what a lovely opportunity to give myself some love. Yea, I’m gonna be alright….

Leave a Reply

