Happiness

download

Happiness is…

… long walks
… sunshine
… travel
… smiling at strangers… yea, I said it.
… selflessness
… colors
… cocoa brown skin
… teal oceans
… silver hair
… white sheets
… green salads… SORRY, I misspelled “trees”
… black nights
… red sunsets
… grey mornings
… silence
… stillness
… contentment
… reflective
… toned legs and defined arms… progress.
… music
… pulse and beat
… water
… hydration
… the breeze
… adventurous
… learning
… trying, whether or not success is imminent
… laughter
… hard work completed
… hard work
… change
… writing
… classic movies
… observant
… goal chasing
… rain showers
… an aura
… service to others
… peace
… whiskey
… plush blankets
… organization
… direction
… fresh air
… productive solitude
… a language universal
… seeing the horizon
… the moon in the daylight
… pears
… contagious

My happiness is not defined by money. Happiness is not rooted in the amount of things I can purchase.
My happiness is not defined by attachment to anyone else. Happiness doesn’t revolve around kisses, intimate connection, or bonding with in-laws.
My happiness is not defined by popularity. Happiness cannot be achieved by being “loved by all” or being everyone’s “friend”.
My happiness isn’t dependent upon anyone else but me. My happiness is deeply rooted in self. Rooted in the positive self-changes I make day to day. Rooted in learning more and more about me. Rooted in progress, new hobbies, and developing skills. Rooted in improving and expanding talents and passions and creativity.

So, happiness is…
Simplicity
Growth
Appreciation
God
WITHIN

 

Leave a Reply

